Structure of Academic Council as per the statutes of UGC

Category Name of the members
Chairman – Principal of the College Dr. A.S. Deshpande, Principal
Members (Experts from outside the College representing areas such as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering) Dr. Kripa Shanker,

Professor, Industrial and Management Engineering Department,     IIT Kanpur

Dr. Abhiram Ranade, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Bombay
Mr. Ajay Prabhu, Chief Operating Officer, QuEST Global, Bengaluru
Dr. Aravind Srinivas, Dean, iON Academy, Tata Consultancy Services Ltd, Bengaluru
Mr. Sanjay Srivastava, Director, Marketing University Program, Texas Instruments, Bengaluru.
Members (Teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college) Dr. Veena Desai , Professor, Department of E & C Engg.
Dr. J.K.Kittur, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engg.
Prof. V.S. Rajpurohit, Professor, Department of CS & Engg.
Prof. R.Shreedhar, Associate Professor,Department of Civil Engg.
Nominees of University (VTU) Dr. G. Ravi, Principal, National Institute of Engineering, Mysuru
Dr. K.C. Ravishankar, Principal, Government Engineering College, Hassan
Dr. C.P.S. Prakash, Principal, Dayanand Sagar College of Engineering, Bengaluru
Members All Head of Departments
Member Secretary Dean Academics
Invited members 1. Dr. Arunkumar P, COE, KLS GIT, Belagavi

2. Dean IRDC, KLS GIT, Belagavi